Dena Bank Ltd was incorporated on 1938 with its headquarter in Mumbai. The bank was nationalised in 1969 and operated a large network of 1874 domestic banking branches. Dena Bank along with Vijaya Bank were merged into Bank of Baroda on 1 April 2019.

Listing and Revenue

Revenue £21.632 billion
Operating Income £4.357 billion
Net Income £3.354 billion
Total Assets £1.140 trillion

Products and Services

During its tenure as an independent public sector bank, Dena Bank offered a large range of financial services and banking products. It included personal banking, NRI banking, internet banking, debit card, credit card, home loan, student loan, auto loan, fixed deposit, recurring deposit, and others.


The family of Devkaran Nanjee founded the Dena Bank on 26 May 1938. Its name Dena was derived from Dena Devkaran Nanjee. In 1939, the bank was incorporated as a public company.

Government of India nationalised Dena Bank in July 1969 and thereby, it became public sector bank.